Uche Ugwu Of PDP Emerges Speaker Enugu House Of Assembly

Share and Enjoy !


Uche Ugwu Of PDP Emerges Speaker Enugu House Of Assembly

Uche Ugwu Emerges Speaker Enugu House Of Assembly

The immediate past Deputy Speaker of Enugu State House of Assembly, Engr. Uche Ugwu, Tuesday emerged the new Speaker for the 8th Assembly.

Hon. Uche Ugwu is the member representing Udi North State Constituency and is currently serving his third term in the House.

He was elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)

The Clerk of the House, Dr. Emma Udaya, set the motion for the business of the day.

Iloabuchi Aniagu, Nkanu West State Constituency nominated Ugwu for the position of the Speaker.

The motion was seconded by Chukwudi Nwankwo, the Member-elect for Awgu South.

Following his nomination and subsequent acceptance of the nomination of Uche Ugwu and in the absence of any other nomination, was declared the Speaker.

“I hereby declare Hon. Uche Calistus Ugwu as the Speaker of the Enugu State House of Assembly,” the Clark of the House, Clerk of the House/Head of Legislative Service, Dr Emma Udaya said.

Sliding in for the position of Deputy speaker, Hon. Jane Eneh of Awgu North Constituency nominated Prince Ezenta Ezeani of Igboetiti West Constituency. His nomination was seconded by Okey Mba, Member-elect, Nkanu East

In the absence of further nomination, Ezenta Ezeani was declared the deputy speaker of the 8th Assembly by the Clerk.

Recall that Engr. Uche Ugwu was re-elected on 18th March, 2023 to represent the people of Udi North constituency, making it his second term as member of Enugu House of Assembly, now Speaker.

Charity Reporters

Share and Enjoy !


If you liked this article, then please join our WhatsApp Group for More tutorials. You can also find us on Twitter and Facebook.

Disclaimer: Contents provided and/or opinions expressed here do not reflect the opinions of The Charity Reporters or any employee thereof.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *